Hindustan Times – Bangladesh have won the toss and opted to bowl vs India.


  • From the willow of Rohit19:06 hrs IST: End of 1st over and India are 2 for no loss19:04 hrs IST: Like the previous India vs Bangladesh game, crowd just over 100019:03 hrs IST: Sad to see but the stadium is more or less empty.
  • However, dropping Jaydev Unadkat, the joint-highest wicket-taker for Siraj is a gamble18:50 hrs IST: Here are the squads: India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik (w), Vijay Shankar, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal18:45 hrs IST: Bangladesh captain Mahmudullah says: “The wicket looks quite dry, spinners may come into play.
  • 18:35 hrs IST: India and Bangladesh have faced each other six times in Twenty20 Internationals.
  • India have won each and every time18:30 hrs IST: So the news from the centre is that Bangladesh have won the toss and opted to bowl against India18:25 hrs IST:Interestingly all four games so far in the Nidahas Trophy, the team that has chased has won.
  • So the captains know what to do at the toss18:23 hrs IST: There is a strong possibility of Mohammed Siraj playing in place of Jaydev Unadkat18:20 hrs IST: If India win today, they will for sure enter the final18:15 hrs IST: The main news today is that there is no rain and we are in for a 6:30 PM toss and 7:00 PM start18:10 hrs IST: This the second T20 game between the two sides in the Nidahas Trophy after India won comprehensively last week18:05 hrs IST: Hello and welcome to the live blog of the India vs Bangladesh.

Read more…